Election results in Junín, San Luis: Milei president | Massa vs Milei ballot in Junín, San Luis

Election results in Junín, San Luis: Milei president | Massa vs Milei ballot in Junín, San Luis
Election results in Junín, San Luis: Milei president | Massa vs Milei ballot in Junín, San Luis
The results of the count in the Junín election, San Luis

National Total

Javier Mileifrom La Libertad Avanza, won therunoff of the 2023 Electionsand will be the president of Argentina as of December 10. Defeated by more than 10 pointsSergio Massafrom Union for the Homeland.

Results map

President Milei: how much he won and the results map of the 2023 Elections, province by province

The traceability of electoral documentation

During recent years, the Official Post “focused its efforts on improving and systematizing the processes related to its legal responsibility.” These advances include the implementation of a new traceability system for electoral material and documentation, as well as close collaboration with all the actors involved, which means that each ballot box delivered to the establishments is accompanied by a control process that allows its journey to be visualized. from the moment it leaves the corresponding operational center until it is delivered to each polling station. The same thing happens once Correo removes the ballot boxes from the polling stations once the election is over.

Of the 17,427 locations in which the ballot boxes were distributed throughout the country, the Argentine Postal Service established that, once the closure of each table is complete, the telegrams can be transmitted in 12,010 establishments. This means that for next Sunday the number of telegram transmission kits was increased compared to the STEP of August 13.

The telegrams will be transmitted from highly secured computer equipment and in addition to the 1,482 total Correo Argentino branches nationwide, 1,150 will be digital electoral branches; that is, they will be able to transmit the scanned telegrams to the election’s operational headquarters for processing; in case there is any contingency at the polling place.

When is there a runoff or second round?

Articles 97 and 98 of the National Constitution establish that a candidate becomes President in the first round only when he obtains more than 45% of the affirmative votes in that election, or at least 40% of the votes and a percentage difference greater than 10 points compared to the candidate who came second.

Meanwhile, the Magna Carta provides that, if any of these requirements are not met, a second round must be held, also known as a runoff, in which the two formulas with the most votes in the first round participate. That is, who came out first and who came out second.

What is the difference between the provisional and the definitive scrutiny?

When voting closes, the counting of votes begins. The first scrutiny is provisional in nature and subsequently the definitive scrutiny is carried out, which takes several days and gives the final result.

Votes are counted at the same polling station immediately after the close of the election. The result is entered into the corresponding electoral documentation for sending to the electoral authorities, who then add up the votes recorded in each of the telegrams.

The final vote is the one that has legal validity and establishes who are the elected candidates for the positions in dispute. The National Electoral Justice does it. It begins 48 hours after the end of the elections and is carried out based on the Scrutiny Minutes of each table.

Which candidates reached the runoff and with which running mates

Freedom Advances: Javier Milei – Victoria Villarruel

Union for the Homeland: Sergio Massa – Agustín Rossi

For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News


PREV Christmas comes with strength, enthusiasm and desire to enjoy
NEXT The governors set the course for the Nation and seek to condition Milei