Kylian Mbappé and the strong criticism he received for saying that the Euro Cup is more difficult than the World Cup: “He is in pain” | Sports

Kylian Mbappé and the strong criticism he received for saying that the Euro Cup is more difficult than the World Cup: “He is in pain” | Sports
Kylian Mbappé and the strong criticism he received for saying that the Euro Cup is more difficult than the World Cup: “He is in pain” | Sports

Kylian Mbappé will start France’s match against Portugal at Euro 2024. Photo: AFP | AFP

In the preview of the big match between Portugal vs. France for the quarter-finals of the Euro 2024, Kylian Mbappé He received a harsh response for the comparison he made between the European tournament and the World Cup. As many will remember, the new signing for Real Madrid said that the tournament they are playing in the Old Continent is much more difficult than playing in the other competition.

Words that were answered by various figures from around the world. Even Lionel Messi He spoke out about it and even his teammate, Luka Modricbut on this occasion the one who referred to this was Néstor Pékerman, legendary Argentine coach who played for great national teams such as the Albiceleste, Colombia and Venezuela.

In an interview with ESPN Argentina, the current coach was very harsh and assured that Kylian Mbappé is “very hurt” because a South American country took away his World Cup.

What did Néstor Pékerman say about Kylian Mbappé?

“First, it is a statement from a footballer, which must be taken with a grain of salt, with a mix of everything. He is upset with South America because we took away a World Cup from them where they saw themselves winning one and thought they could win another.. Also the competition with South American players who go permanently to Europe and do very well. We have to defend South America more, fortunately we have broken the four consecutive championships that Europe had won,” said the Argentine coach.

When is France vs. Portugal playing for Euro 2024?

The big match between France vs. Portugal for the quarter-finals of Euro 2024 will take place this Friday, July 5, starting at 2:00 pm (Peruvian time) at the Volksparkstadion.

  • México: 1.00 p. m.
  • Peru, Colombia, Ecuador: 2.00 pm
  • Bolivia, Venezuela, Chile, Paraguay: 3.00 p. m.
  • Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay: 4.00 pm
  • Spain: 8.00 p.m

This match will be broadcast LIVE on ESPN and the Disney Plus streaming platform throughout South America.

How can you watch France vs. Portugal on Disney Plus?

These are the plans available for users who wish to subscribe to Disney Plus so as not to miss Euro 2024 (in Peru).

  • Disney+ Standard: 38.90 soles (monthly) and 326.90 soles (annual)
  • Disney+ Premium: 55.90 soles (monthly) and 469.90 soles (annual).

France vs. Portugal: How do they arrive?

France narrowly beat Belgium in the round of 16 of Euro 2024. The French side were denied by an own goal by Vertonghen in the final minutes of the match. Meanwhile, Portugal advanced to the next round after defeating Slovenia in a dramatic penalty shootout.

 
For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News
 

-

PREV Investors presented the four-star hotel project in Pueblo Carao to the municipality
NEXT An official report warned that there could be massive power cuts in the summer