Time and where to watch the quarter-final match on TV and online

PIt could be a perfect score for the Colombian National Team in the initial phase of the Copa América 2024, but Lack of decisiveness and a bit of luck allowed Group D to end in a 1-1 draw against Brazil. While Panama added 6 of 9, leaving out the hosts and making many people think about the renewal of players who hope to make historyunderstanding that in the 2016 Centenario edition they did not advance in their group.

But it is clear that Néstor Lorenzo’s team arrives with the favoritism and the wind in their shirts, the undefeated streak of 26 games and the game shown on the field are strong arguments to believe that ‘La Tricolor’ is ready to go far. But the Canaleros not only have little to lose with this new generation, they also They are backed by the setbacks that Colombians have suffered in the past..

And it is that In the Gold Cup 19 years ago, with Colombia as a guest, there was a double victory for Panama and it was surprising that a team with Faryd Mondragón, Abel Aguilar, Wason Rentería and Aldo Leao Ramírez was left on the road against less well-known players.

Colombia vs. Panama: time and where to watch the Copa America quarter-finals on TV and online

Estadio: State Farm Stadium de Glendale, Arizona

Date and Time: Saturday, July 6 – 5:00 pm (Colombia, Ecuador and Peru) – 7:00 pm (Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay) – 6:00 pm (Venezuela, Bolivia, Chile and Paraguay)

TV channel: Caracol Television, RCN Channel and DSports

Link to watch online: Caracol Goal Page – RCN Football Page – DGO

Possible lineups for Colombia vs. Panama

Colombia: Camilo Vargas, Daniel Munoz, Davinson Sanchez, Carlos Cuesta, Deiver Machado; Matheus Uribe, Richard Rios, John Arias; James Rodriguez, Luis Diaz and John Cordoba.

DT: Nestor Lorenzo.

Panama: Mosquera; Murillo, Cordoba, Fariña, Davis; Martinez, Blackman, Welch, Harvey, Barcenas and Fajardo.

DT: Thomas Christiansen.

Recent background in Colombia and Panama

Without being from the same confederation due to proximity and good relations between the federations, There are several recent precedents between the Colombian and Panamanian teamswith superiority in numbers for ‘la Tricolor’, but with interesting results for the Concacaf team.

This is how they have been last 10 duels with the 2 of the 2005 Gold Cup as a great reference for the Panamanians and with the first records in the Central American and Caribbean Games before the existence of professional football in the 2 countries:

  • Colombia 4-2 Panama (Central American and Caribbean Games 1938)
  • Colombia 2-1 Panama (1946 Central American and Caribbean Games)
  • Colombia 0-1 Panama (Gold Cup 2005)
  • Colombia 2-3 Panama (Gold Cup 2005)
  • Panama 0-4 Colombia (Friendly in May 2007)
  • Colombia 3-0 Panama (Friendly in June 2019)

Colombia’s possible keys and rivals in the 2024 Copa América finals

Since the draw in December 2023, the outlook and path to the final of the competition was clear and Colombia knows a possible path to go for its second Copa América in history, after the one in 2001.

– QUARTER FINALS:

– Argentina 1-1 (Pen. 4-2) Ecuador

– Venezuela vs. Canada (8:00 pm Colombia, Ecuador and Peru – 10:00 pm Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay – 3:00 am Spain)

– 1D vs. 2C (5:00 pm Colombia, Ecuador and Peru – 7:00 pm Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay – 12:00 am Spain)

– 1C vs. 2D (8:00 pm Colombia, Ecuador and Peru – 10:00 pm Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay – 3:00 am Spain)

– SEMIFINALS:

– Argentina vs. 1B o 2A (7:00 pm Colombia, Ecuador and Peru – 9:00 pm Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay – 2:00 am Spain)

– 1C o 2D vs. 1D o 2C (7:00 pm Colombia, Ecuador and Peru – 9:00 pm Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay – 2:00 am Spain)

– THIRD PLACE:

– Semi-final losers (7:00 pm Colombia, Ecuador and Peru – 9:00 pm Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay – 2:00 am Spain)

– FINAL:

– Semi-final winners (7:00 pm Colombia, Ecuador and Peru – 9:00 pm Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay – 2:00 am Spain)

He On Sunday, July 14, on a Miami night, the new champion of the 2024 Copa América will be announced and there are favorites placed like Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay and Colombiabut anything can happen in these last 2 weeks of competition.

 
For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News
 

-

PREV The new crime hotspot – El Diario de Coahuila
NEXT Alberto Escribano wants to “double attendance” in the Young Stand of the Arganda Bullfighting Fair after the success of 2023