Schedule and how to watch Novak Djokovic in the Geneva ATP semifinals

Schedule and how to watch Novak Djokovic in the Geneva ATP semifinals
Schedule and how to watch Novak Djokovic in the Geneva ATP semifinals

Novak Djokovic (1st in the world ranking) will seek to reach its first ATP final in the current season when it faces the semifinals of the 250 Geneva in view of Tomas Machac (44°). This will be the second confrontation between the two, with Nole leading the record with victory in Dubai 2023.

Djokovic decided to accept the tournament’s invitation to play in the main draw at the last minute, using these matches to reinforce his level ahead of Roland Garros, where he will have to defend the title. On his journey, already eliminated Yannick Hanfmann and Tallon Griekspoor, both in straight sets.

In a press conference, he spoke about his level after victory in the quarterfinals: “I played very well in the second set. The conditions were a little different and they affect the trajectory of the ball, the speed of the point, so it forces you to change tactically. Adaptation is very important. The performance in the second set was better on my part“.

Machac, for his part, played one more duel than Novak in this competition since he was not pre-classified: his victims were Jack Draper, Nicolas Moreno de Alboran and Alex Michelsen.

The match will take place this Friday, May 24, not before 09:30 a.m. (Argentina time), 08:30 a.m. (Chile), 07:30 a.m. (Colombia and Peru) and 06:30 a.m. (Mexico). It will be broadcast exclusively on the Star+ screen.

 
For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News
 

-

PREV FIFA’s SPECTACULAR greeting to Lionel Messi for Father’s Day in the run-up to the Copa América
NEXT the crying of Rafael Dudamel after becoming champion with Bucaramanga by defeating Santa Fe in Colombian soccer