What happens when someone blocks you on WhatsApp Messenger? Simple, you will no longer be able to send them messages or multimedia files, their statuses will not appear, and it will be impossible to communicate with that person by call or video call.
However, There is a very curious and legal way to know if the contact who blocked you is onlineyou will even be able to send him text messages and multimedia files, he will even respond to you, if he so chooses.
LOOK: What does the check emoji mean on a green background in WhatsApp
The positive side is that It will not be necessary to download third-party applications or APK programs such as WhatsApp Plus, Fouad, GB, etc. Take note and follow the steps to the letter.
How to know if a contact who blocked you on WhatsApp is online
- First, ask a friend to create a group of WhatsApp.
- Now, you will have to include yourself as a participant and You should do the same with the person who blocked you.
- When everything is ready, send a message, video, audio, image, etc.
- Wait a bit so that the user who blocked you has time to read the message.
- The next step is to press for a few seconds on your text until it is shaded.
- Some tools will be enabled at the top > press the three dots icon > click “Info”.
- Finally, you will see “Read” If that contact saw what you shared, it means they are using the messaging app.
- It will still leave the display mark, even if you have the read receipt disabled.
This happens with your WhatsApp account if you remove the SIM card from your cell phone
- First, remember that WhatsApp It is an application that works with an internet connection.
- It is true that WhatsApp asks you for a cell phone number to create an account, but if you receive a phone call you will not respond through the application.
- It only asks for the number to verify that it belongs to you, it is a very important security filter. How does it know this? Because the app sends you a “verification code” by SMS text message, this is required for you to create an account.
- After this, the app will never use your number again, unless you change smartphones.
- If you remove the SIM card you will be able to chat normally, as long as you have access to the internet, however, if you use the mobile data of your contracted plan, then when you remove the chip you will no longer be able to chat, make or receive calls and video calls. .
- It will also not allow you to link your account in the WhatsApp Web or Desktop versions, and if they were open they will be closed automatically because they depend on the mobile (something that will change soon with the “Multi-device” mode).
- It is recommended not to remove the chip or block it if you lose it, since this way cybercriminals would have access to all your account information.
Did you find this WhatsApp trick interesting? We tell you that this messaging application is constantly changing and updating, so new shortcuts, codes and tools are always coming out that will make your experience sending or receiving texts, stickers or multimedia content more fun. To continue discovering the news you will only need to enter the following link with more WhatsApp notes in Mag, and that’s it. Do not miss it!
Follow us on our social networks:
- X: @Mag_ECpe
- Facebook: Mag.
- YouTube: Mag.
- Instagram: @mag_peru