Xbox Games Showcase 2024 and Black Ops 6: when is it, how to watch and what to expect from the Microsoft event

Xbox Games Showcase 2024 and Black Ops 6: when is it, how to watch and what to expect from the Microsoft event
Xbox Games Showcase 2024 and Black Ops 6: when is it, how to watch and what to expect from the Microsoft event

Xbox is on the verge of experiencing one of the most important informational moments in the annual calendar. At the beginning of June, the division will hold its usual catalog presentation for the short, medium and long-term future. This 2024 has a little more sauce, since it will be the first edition with Activision Blizzard games as part of its portfolio. The plans have already been fully revealed.

When is the Xbox Game Showcase 2024 and Black Ops 6 direct and how can it be seen?

The Xbox Game Showcase 2024 will be held next June 9 at 7:00 p.m. (Spanish peninsular time). It is estimated that its duration will be around an hour and a half. Once it concludes, it will immediately give way to the presentation dedicated to Call of Duty: Black Ops 6. As happened last year with Starfield, Treyarch’s new installment will have a space dedicated to showing what they are preparing for the installment.

Both conferences can be followed live through the official Xbox channels on YouTube and Twitch.

What can we expect from the Xbox Game Showcase 2024 and Black Ops 6 direct?

The enormous portfolio of studios that Xbox currently has allows expectations to be divided according to conglomerate. On the part of the division itself, It is logical to think that Playground Games will offer the first gameplay of Fable. In the 2023 edition it showed a video in real time, but the time is approaching when we will see pure and simple gameplay. Another one that has a good chance of being shown is State of Decay 3. Its reveal in 2020 seems too far away. The latest rumors suggested that new material will be shared, but nothing confirmed. We will also see new material from Avowed for sure.

On the part of the Zenimax conglomerate, it is clear that the great reference for 2024 is Indiana Jones and the Great Circle. The most famous whip on the big screen will have his new adventure in the video game with the face of Harrison Ford himself in his youth. It’s time to know its release date. But the surprise on this side will be the next Doom. Tom Henderson has leaked that it will be one of the big announcements during the event.

Regarding Activision Blizzard, it is clear that the great game in its catalog is Call of Duty: Black Ops 6. There is a reason it will have its own space at the event. Together with him we will surely see what is to come in games that continue to grow as the months go by. The most logical thing is that we know the day on which Diablo 4 will receive Vessel of Hatred, its first major expansion. World of Warcraft is in a similar situation, for which it is still unknown when The War Within will land.

Date and time of the Xbox Game Showcase 2024 and Black Ops 6 direct worldwide

  • Spain (Peninsula and Balearic Islands): at 7:00 p.m.
  • Spain (Canary Islands): at 6:00 p.m.
  • Argentina: at 2:00 p.m.
  • Bolivia: at 1:00 p.m.
  • Brazil: at 4:00 p.m.
  • Chile: at 2:00 p.m.
  • Colombia: at 12:00 p.m.
  • Costa Rica: at 11:00 a.m.
  • Cuba: at 1:00 p.m.
  • Ecuador: at 12:00 p.m.
  • El Salvador: at 11:00 a.m.
  • United States (Washington DC): at 1:00 p.m.
  • United States (PT): at 10:00 a.m.
  • Guatemala: at 11:00 a.m.
  • Honduras: at 11:00 a.m.
  • Mexico: at 12:00 p.m.
  • Nicaragua: at 11:00 a.m.
  • Panama: at 12:00 p.m.
  • Paraguay: at 1:00 p.m.
  • Peru: at 12:00 p.m.
  • Puerto Rico: at 1:00 p.m.
  • Dominican Republic: at 1:00 p.m.
  • Uruguay: at 2:00 p.m.
  • Venezuela: at 1:00 p.m.
 
For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News
 

-

PREV The simple way to share your Google calendar with your family to stay better organized
NEXT Director of this great Final Fantasy game wants to make a port for Nintendo Switch 2