Peru vs. Canada for the Copa América 2024: day, schedule, how to watch and possible formations :: Olé

06/24/2024 11:54 a.m.

After the first day, the teams must go all out to qualify for the quarterfinals. This Tuesday, June 25, Peru will face Canada in it Children’s Mercy Park, located in located in Kansas City, United States. This match corresponding to the second date of Group A of the Copa America 2024 promises a lot. At what time is it? Where can you see it? What are the possible formations? Here all the details.

How does Peru get to the match with Canada?

Blanquirroja’s debut in the 2024 Copa América was not easy at all. It was a very tight match against Chile, in which there were no goals. In addition, they had a scare with Luis Advíncula, who had to be replaced due to pain in his Achilles tendon.

VIDEO | THE SUMMARY OF THE TIE BETWEEN PERU AND CHILE

Peru national team –

The summary of Peru 0 – Chile 0

How does Canada get to the match with Peru?

Despite having to start their journey in the Copa América against Argentina, the Canadian team played a great game. In the first half they knew how to defend themselves, but they couldn’t withstand the Albiceleste’s push and fell 2-0. They have a very young and physical squad that can put anyone in trouble.

VIDEO | THE SUMMARY OF ARGENTINA’S TRIUMPH OVER CANADA

Argentine National Team –

The summary of Argentina 2 – Canada 0

The possible formation of Peru vs. Canada

Pedro Gallese; Miguel Araujo, Carlos Zambrano and Luis Abram; Andy Polo, Wilder Cartagena, Sergio Peña, Marco López and Piero Quispe; Edison Flores and Gianluca Lapadula. DT: Jorge Fossati.

Jorge Fossati in Peru training (EFE/Peruvian Football Federation).

The possible formation of Canada vs. Peru

Maxime Crepeau; Derek Cornelius, Alphonso Davies, Alistair Johnston, Moïse Bombito, Stephen Eustáquio, Tajon Buchanain, Ismaël Koné, Cyle Larin, Liam Millar and Jonathan David. DT: Jesse Marsch.

Jesse Marsch, the coach of Canada (Photo: Mati Arrascoyta).

What time do Peru vs. play? Canada for the Copa América 2024?

The match will be played on Tuesday, June 25 at 19:00 (Argentina time) at Children’s Mercy Park, located in Kansas City, United States.

  • Argentina: 7:00 p.m.
  • Brazil: 7:00 p.m.
  • Uruguay: 7:00 p.m.
  • Paraguay: 7:00 p.m.
  • Chile: 6:00 p.m.
  • Venezuela: 6:00 p.m.
  • Bolivia: 6:00 p.m.
  • United States (ET): 6:00 p.m.
  • Colombia: 5:00 p.m.
  • Ecuador: 5:00 p.m.
  • Peru: 5:00 p.m.
  • Mexico: 4:00 p.m.
  • United States (PT): 3:00 p.m.

Where to see Peru vs. Canada for the Copa América 2024?

The match will be broadcast on the TV signals of DSportsand it can also be followed via streaming through the streaming platform. DGO. You will also be able to follow the minute by minute on the Olé website, as always.

The arbitration shortlist for Peru vs. Canada for the Copa América 2024

  • Referee: Mario Escobar (GUA)
  • Assistant Referee 1: Luis Ventura (GUA)
  • Assistant Referee 2: Humberto Panjoj (GUA)
  • Fourth Referee: Augusto Aragon (ECU)
  • Fifth Referee: Ricardo Baren (ECU)
  • VAR: Juan Soto (VEN)
  • AVAR: Gery Vargas (BOL)
Guatemalan referee Mario Escobar. (Photo by Adrian DENNIS / AFP)Guatemalan referee Mario Escobar. (Photo by Adrian DENNIS / AFP)
What time does Brazil vs. Costa Rica and how to watch the Copa América 2024 live today

See also


What time does Brazil vs. Costa Rica and how to watch the Copa América 2024 live today

 
For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News
 

-

PREV Videos of Amaia Montero with Karol G singing ‘Rosas’ at the Santiago Bernabéu
NEXT Mexico on alert for Category 4 Hurricane Beryl. Heading to the Yucatan Peninsula