the final will be in Bogotá

the final will be in Bogotá
the final will be in Bogotá


Starting August 31, Colombia will have the privilege of hosting the U-20 Women’s World Cup and from FIFA and the Colombian Football Federation they announced this Monday, May 6, what the fixture and calendar of the championship will be like.

The draw, which will take place next Wednesday, June 5 in Bogotá, will bring together the 24 delegations of the countries that make up the World Cupwhich will take place from August 31 to September 22 in the different stadiums in Colombia.

You may be interested: Conmebol could sanction Colombia and Brazil for fighting after the duel in the South American U-20

10 games will be held at the Nemesio Camacho ‘El Campín’ stadium of the World Cup event, including the opening match at 3:00 in the afternoon, the third place match and the grand final.

In addition to the home of Millonarios and Santa Fe, the capital of Colombia will have another stadium for the tournament, the Roof Metropolitan. 14 games will be played there divided into 12 from the group stage and 2 from the round of 16.

For this reason, the home of teams like La Equidad, Bogotá FC and Tigres, It will be the second most used stadium in the entire competition.

The city of Cali will also be the protagonist with the Pascual Guerrero Olympic stadium, which will have 18 games in totalof which the 2 World Cup semi-finals stand out.

In Medellin, The Atanasio Girardot stadium will have 10 games.

Image: FIFA

These are the 24 classified teams to the orbital meeting divided by each continent.

South America: Colombia, Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay and Venezuela.

Central and North America: Canada, Costa Rica, United States and Mexico.

Europe: Germany, Austria, Spain, France and the Netherlands.

Oceania: Fiji and New Zealand.

Africa: Cameroon, Ghana, Morocco and Nigeria.

Asia: Australia, who competes for that confederation, along with North Korea, South Korea and Japan.

The draw will define the formation of the six groups, where each will have four teams. From each group, the first two will advance to the round of 16 and the 4 best third parties from the group stage.

The Colombian National Team will play in these places

As the host team, Colombia obtained a direct ticket to the Cup and will be the head of group A.

La Tricolor will have its first two group stage matches in Bogotá, agreed for the dates of August 31 and September 3.

You may also be interested in: The Colombian National Team, undefeated, wants to beat the Brazilian hegemony in the South American Women’s U-20

Their third game will be in Medellín on September 6to be programmed.

For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News


PREV The three reinforcements that Aníbal Mosa wants in Colo Colo
NEXT Possible lineup for PSG in the Champions League semi-finals today against Dortmund